ELBM: NASDAQ   $0.44 (-1.62%)
ELBM: TSX.V   $0.58 (+3.57%)
ELBM: NASDAQ   $0.44 (-1.62%)
ELBM: TSX.V   $0.58 (+3.57%)

Events

May
18
2021

The Cobalt Institute Virtual Conference

Virtual
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 12:00 AM

As the global economy, and society, start to recover from the Covid pandemic, it is clear that the recovery must be sustainable and resilient. Cobalt has a strong role to play in the green recovery and the wider energy transition.

The 2021 (virtual) Cobalt Conference will discuss the role of cobalt in ensuring a sustainable future. During the conference, the various sessions will examine all aspects of the cobalt value chain and exchange views on how the industry is positioning itself to address the upcoming challenges.

We will discuss the Cobalt market over the last 12 months, the supply and sourcing of cobalt. A special focus will be given to the critical role of cobalt in enabling electric mobility across the globe: the latest European legislative and regulatory developments impacting the battery value chain, as well as the Chinese perspective on it.

Agenda: https://www.cobaltinstitute.org/schedule.html

Registration cost: https://www.cobaltinstitute.org/conference-registration.html
CI Members: Free Admission
Non-members: GBP 125.00

Our President & CEO, Trent Mell will participate in  2 panel discussion:

  • Session 2: Cobalt Supply – May 18th at 1:30pm CET/7:30 am ET
    • Registration: Paid https://www.cobaltinstitute.org/conference-registration.html
  • Benchmark Workshop: Cobalt’s life cycle: The benefits cobalt brings to the lithium ion battery supply chain – May 19th at 1:45pm CET/7:45am ET
    • Registration: Free (only live)  us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_zBHZkb31SNCWXBezGwCBHQ)

Latest News

All News